glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the story of a vagabond

It is 3:23 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is right now cloudy and 29 degrees outside. This morning when I woke up it was snowing heavily outside. The snow stopped falling around Noon today. I long to see flowers and blue skies, the coming of Spring.

When I came upstairs Carol was in the kitchen about to eat breakfast. This morning she made a quiche for breakfast. She also made this quiche to share with a nurse friend who leaves Thursday for Kenya. I ate quiche and then Carol I had devotions. We are almost finished reading 'The Christian's Great Interest' and then will start reading Calvin's Institutes of the Christian Religion for devotions.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:30 AM. When I left the snow was really coming down. The Public Library is only five minutes from where we live so the drive there was not too bad. Today the Book Nook was somewhat busy but I was able to read from a used book I bought at there this morning titled, 'The Intimate Journal' George Sand Edited and Translated by Marie Jenny Howe first published in 1929 this edition published in 1998. I bought two other used books (library withdraws) while at the Book Nook-'Tales, Poems, And Other Writings' by Herman Melville [The Modern Library] and 'A Beautiful Pageant: African American Theatre Drama And Performance In The Harlem Renaissance 1910-1927' By David Krasner.

When I got out of the library to head home and got into the car the battery was dead. I called AAA Road Service and the showed up soon after I called and jump started the car. On the way home I stopped at Maplewood Auto where we take our cars to be serviced and they checked the battery and all was OK. When I got home it was 2 o'clock PM. I ate lunch and then wrote in my paper diary. Nothing came in the mail to scare away the crows. Carol is reading, 'Deeper' a religious book and I am writing in my online diaries. Since I am tired I will close to do a little song and dance routine.

3:45 p.m. - 2023-03-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act