glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Primal Cause

It is 1:02 PM Saturday afternoon here where we live out our allotted us by our heavenly Father. Outside today is cold and sunny.

I got up this morning around 6:50 AM. Crazy intense dreams drove me out of bed this morning. I was having a dream where I was once again at the bottom of the Egg Pit (Hamilton Farm Bureau-Egg Division where I slaved for many years). I got up came upstairs to find Carol getting ready to hit the day running. Carol goes to bed early and gets up early. Usually around 9 o'clock PM Carol is falling asleep whereas I am awake till at least 11 o'clock PM. Years ago when I was younger I would go to bed around 11:30 PM and get up around 6 o'clock AM. When I was in the work force I had to bed at work at 7 o'clock AM so I got up early and was on the road headed to my job around 6:15 AM. I have not worked since June 21, 2007.

I spent the morning doing the usual. I made myself for breakfast a portion of oatmeal. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary, talked to Carol and then we had devotions. After devotions I wrote some more in my paper diary and read till Noon from a book titled, 'Engaging The Doctrine Of The Holy Spirit-Love and Gift in the Trinity and the Church' by Matthew Levering.

This afternoon I have been reading from a used book I bought yesterday at the Book Nook titled, 'B & Me: A True Story of Literary Arousal' Memoir by J. C. Hallman. Last night I read from a used book I also bought yesterday at the Book Nook titled, 'A Life Discarded-148 Diaries Found in the Trash' by Alexander Masters.

I am feeling right now stuffed because Carol made a BIG meal for lunch. I am not into eating meals, especially large meals. I tend to eat like a small bird on some far away island in the Pacific Ocean.

I suppose I will close to feel overfed and old. Tomorrow is a Sunday.

1:22 p.m. - 2023-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act