glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

saving love revealed in Christ

It is 12:34 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. Carol and I live in the United States of America. Carol and I are US citizens. But spiritually we are citizens of the Kingdom of God.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready to face another day. I cooked us breakfast since we were not in the mood for oatmeal. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and Carol did her feet treatment. Later on Carol and I had our morning devotions/closed in prayer.

Carol left this morning to do errands. While she was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Lord's Supper: Eternal Word In Broken Bread' by Robert Letham.

Carol came home with Josie around 11:30 AM. Josie only half a day of school today, so we are baby-sitting her till 5 o'clock PM.

I started reading late this morning until the afternoon time period from a book titled, 'By Faith, Not by Sight: Paul And The Order Of Salvation' by Richard B. Gaffin Jr.. Years ago when Carol and I (along with our three children) lived in Houston TX I attended a Theology Conference in Austin TX where Dr. Gaffin Jr. lectured on something that I do not recall right now.

I do not know what I will do the rest of the day to keep myself awake. I am always feeling sluggish during the afternoon hours. I usually start feeing more awake around 4:30 PM/I get my second wind.

Last night I filmed a second video for my Youtube channel and mainly read from a book titled, 'Dear Mr. Fantasy: Diary of a Decade Text & Photographs' by Ethan A. Russell.

I do not know what else to report this afternoon so I will close to feel sluggish. I could drive someplace and look for used books. Tomorrow I once again volunteer at the Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. Next week Thursday I have a doctor's appointment/ my six month physical check-up. My wife (who is retired Nurse) looked at my blood lab report and it states I am in good health for being an old man. I have all kinds of aches and pains/signs of aging. I also live constantly with a ringing noise in my left ear due having tinnitus. I will feel like a free man once I am done with all appointments. I hate appointments! I want to be left alone. Anyway I will close to face my Life Span.

I do not think I mentioned yesterday afternoon UPS delivered a book I had pre-ordered in January 2023 titled, 'The Hive' A Novel by Camilo Jose Cela Translated By James Womack.

12:57 p.m. - 2023-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act