glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

essential act of historical recovery

It is 2:37 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 46 degrees outside and cloudy. There is some sunshine this afternoon, but it is icy cold! A good day to build a camp fire and roast hotdogs.

I am tired as usual. I am always tired because I am an old man. I am not young any more. I am an old guy waiting to kick the bucket.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM maybe later but right now I can't remember when I decided to face my Life Span. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready for the day. She left this morning around 8:33 AM for a meeting of the HoHo Girls (Holland Hospital Retired Nurses meeting/a late breakfast and a talk festival).

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:35 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I read from a used book I bought this morning titled, 'The Girl With The Gallery: Edith Gregor Halpert And The Making Of The Modern Art Market' biography/Art History by Lindsay Pollock. I also bought these used books (library withdraws) from the Book Nook today-

'Theodore Roosevelt In The Field' biography by Michael R. Canfield

'Pop Art: A Critical History' Edited By Steven Henry Madoff

'Rogues Gallery: The Rise (And Occasional Fall) of Art Dealers, the Hidden Players in the History of Art' Art History/biography by Philip Hook

'City Life: Urban Expectations In A New World' Urban Planning by Witold Rybczynski

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol was here on the main computer writing out a HoHo Prayer List. The mail came and I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'Proud Beggars' A Novel by Albert Cossery Translated from the French by Alyson Waters.

Last night I mainly read and went down into the Lower Level around 10:15 PM and read from a book titled, 'Leaving the Sea' Stories by Ben Marcus. Now it is a Monday afternoon and the ship has sunk so I will close.

2:56 p.m. - 2023-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act