glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Pill

It is 12 o'clock PM Noon on another Saturday in my life span. It is 42 degrees and mostly sunny right now. I am thankful a predicted snow storm went south of us during the night.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready to hit the day running. I had a normal morning. Carol and I talked, had devotions, prayed and then we left to visit a thrift store northside to check out their used books. A friend of Carol's called yesterday and said at this thrift store they had put out a bunch of biographies that maybe your husband (me) would want to check out. So Carol and I went to this thrift store and I did not come across any interesting used biographies but did find these used books to add to my library (Book Collection)-

'The Pill: A Biography Of The Drug That Changed The World' by Bernard Asbell

'The Image: A Guide to Pseudo-Events in America' by Daniel J. Boorstin

'Louisiana Power & Light' A Novel by John Dufresne

'The Folded Leaf' A Novel by William Maxwell

'Sophie's Choice' A Novel by William Styron

'The Diplomacy Of The American Revolution' by Samuel Flagg Bemis

'Ontogeny And Phylogeny' Natural History/Essays by Stephen Jay Gould

'Homage to Catalonia' Memoir by George Orwell

'Runaway' Stories by Alice Munro

'Deconstructing The Left: From Vietnam To The Clinton Era' American Politics by Peter Collier & David Horowitz

After visiting this thrift store we drove home to wait out the day. I will close to eat lunch.

Last night I mainly read, 'Out' A Crime Novel by Natsuo Kirino Translated by Stephen Snyder.

12:47 p.m. - 2023-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act