glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

participating in the Logos

It is 1:10 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. Right now the sun is shining in the sky. It is a blessing to see the sun today. Someday there will be no sun to look at just a glorious transforming Vision of God in a New Creation.

I am right now very tired due to having to run around this morning with Carol. Also I slept poorly last night due to weird dreams and a stiff body. I get the feeling physically that my body is packed with tension. I am never in a relax state of being.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM to find my wife having her morning devotions. I wrote in my paper diary and read this morning from a book titled, 'Union With Christ In Scripture, History, And Theology' by Robert Letham.

Carol and I had devotions and then left the house to go do errands. When we got back from errands it was late morning. I ate some food and then left to haul paper over to Legacy Thrift Store to dump into their recycle dumpster. I then went into Legacy Thrift Store to look at their used books and found one used book titled, 'The Lost Landscape: A Writer's Coming Of Age' Memoir by Joyce Carol Oates. I have 88 books by Joyce Carol Oates and was pleased I found one of her books I did not have. Next I drove over to Goodwill Thrift Store to look at their used books and found one Japanese Crime Novel by Natsuo Kirino titled, 'Out' (Translated by Stephen Snyder) which I was excited to find since I have already Kirino's novel titled, 'Grotesque' (Translated by Rebecca Copeland).

This afternoon nothing came in the mail to blow off my socks. Carol left to do an errand. I am wasted and need to shut down for the rest of this last day of February 2023. Last night I read late into the night from a book Memoir (?) titled, 'The Story Of A Life' by Konstantin Paustovsky Translated By Douglas Smith.

I will close. This afternoon Carol and I baby-sit Josie till her mother comes home from work.

1:31 p.m. - 2023-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act