glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

love held my burning heart

It is 2:44 PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is Winter weather but the sun is shining this afternoon. Maybe we are getting a quick peak of at the approach of Spring today. I long forward to the day we can open the windows and air out the house.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I came upstairs to find my wife reading. I spent the morning doing the usual activities. Carol and I did have a time of prayer before she left for church around 8:30 AM.

I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from 'The Works of William Perkins' Volume 5. I did film a video this morning also. When Carol got home from church around 12 o'clock PM I was still reading William Perkins.

This afternoon I have been mainly reading, 'The Story Of A Life' by Konstantin Paustovsky Trandlated By Douglas Smith.

Today is the last Sunday of February 2023. This week we come into the month of March 2023.

Last night I mainly read from these two books before going to bed-

'The Free World-Art And Thought In The Cold War' by Louis Menand

'Half-Light Collected Poems 1965-2016' Frank Bidart

I will close to wait. I am weary.

3:00 p.m. - 2023-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act