glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fall not asleep in Deliah's lap

It is 3:17 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. Right now the sun is shining and it is 26 degrees outside. It is nice to see some blue sky today.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was dressed and ready to hit the day running. I had breakfast and then Carol and I had devotions. I left to volunteer at our local library used bookstore around 9:40 AM. The store had only one customer today during my shift. I mainly sat and read a novel I found at the Book Nook this morning titled, 'The Understudy' A Novel by Elia Kazan. I found these used books today at the Book Nook-

'After, The Victorians: The Decline of Britain In The World' by A. N. Wilson

'Storyteller: The Authorized Bibliography of Roald Dahl' by Donald Sturrock

Carol showed up for her volunteer shift around 12:50 PM. On the way home from the Book Nook I stopped at Action House thrift store to look at their used books and bought these used books for $1.57-

'The House Gun' A Novel by Nadine Gordimer

'Love, Again' A Novel by Doris Lessing

Last night I finished reading the biography/memoir 'Winter Brothers-A Season At The Edge of America' by Ivan Doig. I got out a novel I had been reading with the goal of finishing it titled, 'The Night Inspector' A Novel by Frederick Busch.

Carol is home from the Book Nook and I am tired so I will close to face it.

3:34 p.m. - 2023-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act