glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the inward experience of grace

It is 1:52 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 36 degrees and cloudy. All day ice has been melting but it is still icy on surfaces.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol dressed for the day. She had been up since 5:20 AM this morning. When I got up I did all the usual things like take my morning pills, eat food, had devotions with my wife, and messed with our main computer.

This morning Josie came here to spend the day since her school was closed till next week Tuesday (Winter Break). I spent the morning down in the lower level so as to escape all the noise made by Carol and Josie upstairs. While down in the Lower Level I wrote in my paper diary, filmed a video and read from these books-

'Faith Working Through Love: The Theology Of William Perkins' Edited By Joel R. Beeke, Matthew N. Payne, And J. Stephen Yuille

'The Holy Spirit-The Helper' The Trinity Volume 7 'The Complete Works of John Owen' Introduced & Edited By Andrew S. Ballitch

'The Works Of William Perkins' Volume 6 Edited By Joel R. Beeke & Greg A. Salazar

'Reformed Thought on Freedom: The Concept of Free Choice in Early Modern Reformed Thought' Edited by Willem J. van Asselt, J. Martin Bac, & Roelf T. te Velde

I came upstairs around 12:15 PM to mess with our main computer and eat lunch. I am tired and I do not know what I will do next. Usually during the afternoon hours (1 PM till 4:30 PM) I go into a slump. Right now as I type these words Carol and Josie are talking so I need to flee because the noise is getting to me.

2:01 p.m. - 2023-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act