glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Order of the Red Man

It is 3:11 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 45 degrees and sunny right now outside. I can see water dripping off our roof this afternoon. But we are expecting a Winter storm to go through this coming Thursday and Friday. We are not done with Winter yet.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. Carol left for church around 8:30 AM this morning and got home around 1 o'clock PM. While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'John Calvin's Institutes of the Christian Religion: A Biography' by Bruce Gordon.

When Carol got home we had lunch and then she went to bed to take a nap, she had gotten up this morning around 4:20 AM. Carol goes back to church tonight and I will read while she is gone. This afternoon I have been reading from a book I started reading this weekend titled, 'Winter Brothers: A Season At The Edge Of America' biography/Memoir by Ivan Doig.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Time just keeps going by. Last night I read some more of the book, 'The Free World: Art And Thought In The Cold War' by Louis Menand.

I will close to wait. Tomorrow is a Monday. The days come and go like a drip of water off our roof.

3:22 p.m. - 2023-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act