glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The New Deal

It is 12:18 PM Saturday afternoon where there are Dutch dancers who wear wooden shoes when they dance. Outside it is sunny and 37 degrees presently. I often hear ice sliding off our roof because of the sun beating down on our roof. It is a blessing to have a roof over ones head in this world where millions live out in the open exposed to the elements. I see before me all the time millions of homeless people wandering the earth.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife getting ready for the day. She left this morning with a friend she has known for 52 years to go meet up with two other older girlfriends (these women friends all met in Nursing School).

I spent the morning reading William Perkins and writing in my paper diary. I am not in the mood to venture out into the world today.

This afternoon I have been sitting staring into space and reading from a book titled, 'Winter Brothers: A Season At The Edge Of America' biograph/memoir by Ivan Doig.

Last night I mainly read from a book titled, 'Republic Of Detours-How The New Deal Paid Broke Writers To Discover America' by Scott Borchert and went to bed late.

I suppose I will close to wait.

12:31 p.m. - 2023-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act