glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

groaning for a lively faith is to God a prayer made in lively faith

It is 1:34 PM Thursday afternoon on a cold rainy gray ugly day. It has been predicted to be sunny tomorrow, so there is no cause for concern. The world continues its course to the Last Day.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol about to leave to go walking at Evergreen Commons. While she was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Gloss & The Text: William Perkins on Interpreting Scripture with Scripture' by Andrew S. Ballitch. Carol got back from her walk around 8:20 AM. A friend's of Carol came by around 9:30 AM to talk and she is till here talking to Carol. I have realized since Carol's retirement that she loves to talk. I am not a talker. I am a silent man who spends a lot of time uttering few words out loud. I am a writer. I also do not believe what I would say out loud anybody really cares to know. I am filled with useless knowledge. I am a freak.

After reading 'The Gloss & The Text' I read till 12:10 PM from a book titled, 'William Perkins-Architect of Puritanism' Edited by Joel R. Beeke & Greg Salazar. Now I am reading from a book titled, 'The Free World-Art And Thought In The Cold War' by Louis Menand.

Last night I read from these two books before going to bed around 11:10 PM-'The Free World-Art And Thought In The Cold War' by Louis Menand and 'Madmen in Revolt' A Novel by Roberto Arlt.

Carol's friend just left and now around 3:30 PM Caleb will drop off Josie for us to baby-sit. Time keeps rolling along.

Last night while Carol was gone to a Woman's Bible Study I filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

I will close to wait. Tomorrow will be a Friday. Time keeps rushing into the End.

1:51 p.m. - 2023-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act