glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is no meaning on Mars

It is 1:17 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a hazy day. It is 39 degrees and the snow is melting once again. We are predicted to have rain showers this week. This time of year the snow comes and goes. Yesterday we spotted a chipmunk under our bird feeder which means we are coming closer to Spring. We have not seen a chipmunk since early November maybe September 2022.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife listening to a lecture by John Piper on her cell phone. This morning my wife left twice to do stuff, she is still out there in the world somewhere.

I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading William Perkin's 'The Works of William Perkins' Volume 5 'An Exposition of the Creed'. There is no much else to report this afternoon. I am tired as usual. Yesterday I started reading from a book titled, 'The Free World-Art And Thought In The Cold War' by Louis Menand. I read Menand's book late into the night yesterday. I will close to wait. I am not sure what I will do next. I could go someplace, but I do not like to go anyplace during the afternoon and evening hours. It is a dangerous world. I am always afraid someone is going to crash into me as I am driving around town. People are absolutely nuts!

1:29 p.m. - 2023-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act