glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

union of flesh

It is 2:07 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 17 degrees and cloudy. It is not snowing, which is a blessing.

I volunteered today at the Book Nook our local library used books store today from 10 AM till 1 PM. Hardly anyone came into the store so I wandered the store and read till my replacement came at 1 o'clock PM. On the way home from the Book Nook I stopped at Action House thrift store to look at their used books and only found one used book that I thought was worth buying, 'Contested Conventions: The Struggle To Establish The Constitution And Save The Union, 1787-1789' Early American History by Melvin Yazawa. At the Book Nook I read from these two books-'The Gloss & The Text: William Perkins on Interpreting Scripture with Scripture' by Andrew S. Ballitch and 'The Night Inspector' A Novel by Frederick Busch.

I got up this morning around 8:10 AM. Carol made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast we prayed and I left for the Book Nook. Last night Carol went to church when she got home I was watching football and reading 'The Night Inspector'. Carol and I went to bed around 10 o'clock. I went down into the lower level and read late into the night. Now it is another day and we are almost at the end of the month of January 2023.

I am suppose to get delivered today by Amazon a CD and a novel/book. I am tired so I will close to wait. Carol left to go get her blood pressured. Carol wants to find out if she has high blood pressure. I will close to see what will happen next. I am falling asleep. I need to get cooking before the world goes up in smoke.

610 8.7.4. W. Gadsby
Panting for Christ, the Friend of Sinners. Ps. 42. 1
1 Precious Jesus! Friend of sinners;
We, as such, to thee draw near;
Let thy Spirit now dwell in us,
And with love our souls inspire;
Fill, O fill us
With that love which casts out fear.

2 Matchless Saviour! let us view thee
As the Lord our Righteousness;
Cause each soul to cleave unto thee,
Come, and with thy presence bless.
Dear Immanuel,
Feast us with thy sovereign grace.

3 Open now thy precious treasure:
Let the blessings freely flow;
Give to each a gracious measure
Of thy glory here below;
Loving Bridegroom,
’Tis thyself we want to know.

4 [Come, and claim us as thy portion,
And let us lay claim to thee;
Leave us not to empty notion,
But from bondage set us free;
King of glory!
We would live and reign with thee.]

2:22 p.m. - 2023-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act