glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mucilage of the underground dead

It is 2:22 PM Sunday afternoon on a cold cloudy day. It will soon be over so be quick!

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. When I came upstairs my wife had just gotten up and was making a fresh pot of coffee. Today is my wife's 70th birthday. My wife and I are growing old together. I often wonder when death will tear us apart. Will my wife stand by deathbed or will I stand next to her deathbed? All is unknown. Life is so quickly shot down.

I spent the morning doing the usual activities. My wife and I had morning devotions (my wife and I usually have long spiritual discussions in the mornings about different religious topics). After devotions I read and wrote in my paper diary. Carol did not go to church this morning due to the bad Winter weather.

This afternoon I have been reading, 'The Night Inspector' A Novel by Frederick Busch. At 3 o'clock PM this afternoon we will watch football.

I will close to wait. Tomorrow is a Monday once again.

2:32 p.m. - 2023-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act