glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the smoke of sanctification must rise from the fire of grace

It is 12:39 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan, It is cold and snow is coming. I am thankful I do not have to be anywhere in this winter weather. I hate to be on the roads when it starts snowing. People are going to die today on these icy snow covered roads.

I got up this morning around 7:50 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was about to make oatmeal for a morning meal. I had a normal morning so I won't go into details. All my mornings fall into the same pattern.

Carol left this morning to walk a track at Evergreen Commons Center. While she was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Faith Working Through Love-The Theology of William Perkins' Edited By Joel R. Beeke, Matthew N. Payne, & J. Stephen Yuille.

Carol got back from her walk around 11:04 AM. We had lunch and now I am writing in my online diaries. This afternoon Carol and I will go down the street to have take out Mexican food with Caleb and the girls. We will be celebrating Caleb and Carol's birthdays (tomorrow is Carol's birthday). This morning Carol received flowers from Josiah, Hannah and the girls Marika and Lydia to acknowledgment of Carol's birthday.

This afternoon I have been reading from a novel I started reading yesterday titled, 'The Night Inspector' A Novel by Frederick Busch.

I do not have much else to write so I will close to wait it out.

12:53 p.m. - 2023-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act