glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the kingdom of grace

It is 2:11 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is snowing and very cold outside today.

I am as usual worn out. I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife getting ready to leave to meet a friend for breakfast and then to do errands.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook (our local library used bookstore) around 9:35 AM. The store was busy but I did have time to read from a book titled, 'The Gloss & The Text: William Perkins on Interpreting Scripture with Scripture' by Andrew S. Ballitch. Carol showed up around 1:10 PM to do her volunteer shift. I left came home and when I home I ate lunch and then filmed a video Friday Reads for my Youtube channel. In this video I showed folks the used books I bought at the Book Nook today and what I read last night and what Carol and I have been reading in the morning during our devotional time. First here is a list of books I read last night and then the used books I bought today at the Book Nook-

'Why Read: Selected Writings 2001-2021' Essays by Will Self

'Frankissstein' A Love Story by Jeanette Winterson

'Everybody Thought We Were Crazy: Dennis Hopper, Brooke Hayward and 1960s Los Angeles' biography by Mark Rozzo

Below is a list of the used books I bought today at the Book Nook for my library-

'The Portrait of a Lady' A Novel by Henry James

'The Black Rhinos of Namibia: Searching For Survivors In The African Desert' Travel/Nature by Rick Bass

'The Lady In Gold: The Extraordinary Tale Of Gustav Klimt's Masterpiece Portrait Of Adele Bloch-Bauer' Art History/Biography by Anne Marie O'Connor

'An Open Book: Coming Of Age In The Heartland' A Memoir by Michael Dirda

'The Portable Chekhov' Edited, and with an Introduction, by Avrahm Yarmolinsky

'The Last Titan: A Life Of Theodore Dreiser' biography by Jerome Loving

'The Poems of W.B. Yeats' A New Edition Edited by Richard J. Finneran

'Riders on the Storm: My Life With Jim Morrison And The Doors' Memoir by John Densmore

'Blood Brother: Jonathan Daniels and His Sacrifice for Civil Rights' biography/Civil Rights Movement by Rich Wallace & Sandra Neil Wallace

Those are the books I read last night and the used books I bought today at the Book Nook. I am tired so I will close to wait.

2:36 p.m. - 2023-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act