glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vile and full of sin I am ; Thou art full of truth and and grace

It is 3:31 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 30 degrees and cloudy. Right now I see some sunshine peeping through the clouds.

I got up this morning around 7:20 AM. I came upstairs to find Carol reading. It takes me all morning to wake up. Carol made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast Carol and I had devotions and then I got ready to go volunteer at the Book Nook (our local library used books store) from 10 AM till 1 PM.

The Book Nook was somewhat busy but I was able to read some more of the novel, 'The Big Mistake' A Novel by Jonathan Lee. I bought these used books at the Book Nook today-

'Mercury Pictures Presents' A Novel by Anthony Marra

'Heirs Of The Founders: The Epic Rivalry of Henry Clay, John Calhoun and Daniel Webster' American History/Biography by H.W. Brands

'Brecht Collected Plays' Volume 5 Edited by Ralph Manheim & John Willett

On the way home from the Book Nook I stopped at Action House thrift store to look at their used books and bought one used paperback titled, 'The Night Inspector' Historical Fiction by Frederick Busch.

When I got home Carol had just gotten home from visiting someone from her church. Carol and I ate lunch and then I wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries about my life in union with the Risen and Exalted Son of God Jesus The Messiah.

I am going to cut this short because I am tire. There is always next time.

303 7s C. Wesley
Tempted; but Flying to Christ the Refuge. Ps. 57. 1
1 Jesus, Lover of my soul,
Let me to thy bosom fly,
While the raging billows roll,
While the tempest still is high.
Hide me, O my Saviour, hide,
Till the storm of life is past;
Safe into the haven guide;
O receive my soul at last!

2 [Other refuge have I none,
Hangs my helpless soul on thee;
Leave, ah! leave me not alone;
Still support and comfort me.
All my trust on thee is stayed;
All my help from thee I bring;
Cover my defenceless head
With the shadow of thy wing.]

3 Thou, O Christ, art all I want;
All in all in thee I find;
Raise the fallen, cheer the faint,
Heal the sick, and lead the blind.
Just and holy is thy name;
I am all unrighteousness;
Vile and full of sin I am;
Thou art full of truth and grace;

4 Plenteous grace with thee is found;
Grace to pardon all my sin;
Let the healing streams abound;
Make and keep me pure within.
Thou of life the Fountain art;
Freely let me take of thee;
Spring thou up within my heart,
Rise to all eternity.

3:45 p.m. - 2023-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act