glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Augustinian taxonomy of the "four states of man" (creation, fallen, redeemed, glorified)

It is 1:53 PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is raining snow and cold outside this afternoon.

I am tired as usual. When I am tired I mean not physically tired but world weary. I am tired of living in a fallen world. So this day has gone by thus far normal. Carol and I live a good life. We are richly blessed in material and spiritual blessings. I am thankful for being born in America.

I got up this morning around 8:10 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was leaving for church. Carol has gone to church her whole life. Carol's mother went to church her whole life. Carol's mother mother went to church her whole life. I am sure in Carol's family folks having been going to church for centuries. After Carol left I ate breakfast, wrote in my paper diary, and read from a book titled, 'The Labors of A Godly And Learned Divine, William Perkins Including Presently Unpublished Sermons' by Matthew N. Payne & J. Stephen Yuille. I also filmed a video this morning for my Youtube channel.

When Carol got home from church (around 12:30 PM) I had been writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'William Perkins: Architect Of Puritanism' Edited By Joel R. Beeke & Greg Salazar.

This afternoon Carol and I will watch professional football and read (we put the TV on mute).

Last night before going to bed I read some more of the novel, 'The Big Mistake' A Novel by Jonathan Lee. Well, I will suppose close.

2:24 p.m. - 2023-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act