glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the experience of salvation

It is 1:22 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold damp gray day. It has been predicted to snow today.

I got up this morning around 8:50 AM. I slept in late because I was extremely tired. I came upstairs to find Carol sitting in the dining room. She had been up since 5 o'clock AM. I had breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. Carol left to do errands and when she got back we had morning devotions. Carol then left again to do some more errands. While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Biblical Reasoning: Christological And Trinitarian Rules And Exegesis' by R. B. Jamieson & Tyler R. Wittman.

Caleb stopped by with Ollie (dog) and replaced my DVD player on our computer. I am now able to burn MP3's once again. Caleb has his 42nd birthday this month. Caleb our oldest son lives down the street from us with his wife Emily and his two little girls Josie and Cora. Right now Cora is hanging out with Papa and Nonie. Carol has this month her 70th birthday. Carol and I are growing old together.

In the mail this afternoon I received two books I had ordered from Reformation Heritage Books-'William Perkins: Architect Of Puritanism' Edited By Joel R. Beeke & Greg Salazar and 'Faith Working Through Love: The Theology Of William Perkins' Edited By Joel R. Beeke, Matthew N. Payne & J. Stephen Yuille.

Last night I mainly read from a novel titled, 'The Great Mistake' A Novel by Jonathan Lee.

This afternoon we will watch Professional Football. Time will go by. We are in the Last Days. I will close to wait.

1:39 p.m. - 2023-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act