glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blood bath

It is 2:23 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. I titled this diary entry 'blood bath' in light of the what the Russians are doing to the Ukraine people.

I got up this morning around 6:47 AM. When I came up out of the Lower Level I found my wife making a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. We ate oatmeal for breakfast and then we had devotions.

This morning I left around 9:45 AM to volunteer at the Book Nook. The Book Nook was not busy so I read till my replacement showed up at 12:50 PM. When I got home from the Book Nook I found Carol home and I ate lunch. After lunch I wrote in my paper diary and now I am writing in my online diaries. I am tired as usual. Outside it is very cold and gray.

At the Book Nook I bought these used books today for my library-

'Landscape Painted with Tea' A Novel by Milovd Pavic Translated From The Sero-Croatian by Christina Pribicevic-Zoric

'Georges Braque' Art Text by Francis Ponge

'The 20th-Century Art Book'

At the Book Nook I read from a novel titled, 'Book 1:Recounting' by Luis Goytisolo Translated by Brendan Riley. Last night I mainly read from a book titled, 'The Last Utopians-Four Late 19th Century Visionaries And Their Legacy' by Michael Robertson.

I will close since I am about to pass out.

2:36 p.m. - 2023-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act