glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

divine teaching as an indivisible work of the whole Trinity

It is 12:45 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is another cold gray cloudy day. We might see sunshine again due to the world coming to end. We are in the End Times. It will be soon time to leave this earth and go into Eternity/the world to come.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. We I came upstairs out of the Lower Level I found my wife eating oatmeal. I also ate oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast we had devotions and then Carol left to do errands. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Biblical Reasoning: Christological And Trinitarian Rules For Exegesis' by R. B. Jamieson & Tyler R. Wittman.

Carol got home from her errands around Noon and we ate lunch. Now I am writing in my online diaries before I fade. I usually get into a lull during the afternoon hours. I got out to look at this afternoon a book titled, 'Rimbaud the Son' by Pierre Michon Translated by July Gladding & Elizabeth Deshays.

Last night Carol and I watched the College National Championship Game and went to bed around 10:45 PM. Now it is another day to see if we make it till night time. This afternoon we baby-sit Josie Joy one of our eight grandchildren.

I will close to wait it out. I am not going anywhere plus there is no where to go but up.

"[7] And to you who are troubled rest with us, when the Lord Jesus shall be revealed from heaven with his mighty angels,
[8] In flaming fire taking vengeance on them that know not God, and that obey not the gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ:
[9] Who shall be punished with everlasting destruction from the presence of the Lord, and from the glory of his power;
[10] When he shall come to be glorified in his saints, and to be admired in all them that believe (because our testimony among you was believed) in that day.
[11] Wherefore also we pray always for you, that our God would count you worthy of this calling, and fulfil all the good pleasure of his goodness, and the work of faith with power:
[12] That the name of our Lord Jesus Christ may be glorified in you, and ye in him, according to the grace of our God and the Lord Jesus Christ." 2 Thess. 1:7-12

1:00 p.m. - 2023-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act