glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Watch therefore: for ye know not what hour your Lord doth come

It is 2:32 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is sunny and 37 degrees outside right now.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. I did not want to get up, but I could not stay in bed all day. Well I could have stayed in bed all day but Carol would wonder why I had not gotten up. I told Carol when I got up this morning if it was not for her I would not have gotten out of bed. I did have to be at the Book Nook this morning since it is my day to volunteer. The Book Nook has to be opened on Monday morning's at 10 o'clock AM. I volunteer from 10 AM till 1 PM on Monday's and Friday's.

Carol left with two other friends this morning around 9:30 AM to visit a friend of theirs South of where we live. I left for the Book Nook around 9:45 AM this morning. I drove our new used car to the library this morning. I might as well get use to driving this used car since it is in our garage to be driven.

The Book Nook was not busy today so I wandered the store and read from a book titled, 'The Labors Of A Godly And Learned Divine, William Perkins Including Previously Unpublished Sermons' Matthew N, Payne & J. Stephen Yuille. I read from this book also last night before going to bed. I did get out of my library two books I bought years ago by William Perkins-'A Commentary On Hebrews 11 (1609 Edition)' William Perkins With Introduction Essays Edited by John H. Augustine [The Pilgrim Classic Commentaries] and 'A Commentary On Galatians' (1617 Edition) with Introductory Essays Edited by Gerald T. Sheppard [The Pilgrim Classic Commentaries]. I placed these Commentaries by William Perkins next to my 10 Volume Set of 'The Works of William Perkins'.

Today at the Book Nook I bought these used books to ADD to my library-

'John Singer Sargent and the Edwardian Age' by James Lomax & Richard Ormond

'The Disasters Of War' Francisco Goya

'Celtic Civilization' by J. Markale

Tonight we will watch the College Championship Game and then tomorrow will come. We can't stop tomorrow from coming. I will close to wait. "Watch therefore: for ye know not what hour your Lord doth come." Matt. 24:42

"[35] Heaven and earth shall pass away, but my words shall not pass away.
[36] But of that day and hour knoweth no man, no, not the angels of heaven, but my Father only.
[37] But as the days of Noe were, so shall also the coming of the Son of man be.
[38] For as in the days that were before the flood they were eating and drinking, marrying and giving in marriage, until the day that Noe entered into the ark,
[39] And knew not until the flood came, and took them all away; so shall also the coming of the Son of man be.
[40] Then shall two be in the field; the one shall be taken, and the other left.
[41] Two women shall be grinding at the mill; the one shall be taken, and the other left.
[42] Watch therefore: for ye know not what hour your Lord doth come.
[43] But know this, that if the goodman of the house had known in what watch the thief would come, he would have watched, and would not have suffered his house to be broken up.
[44] Therefore be ye also ready: for in such an hour as ye think not the Son of man cometh." Matthew 24:35-44

3:05 p.m. - 2023-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act