glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

men loved darkness rather than light

It is 5:48 PM early Sunday evening and it just dawned on me that I had not written in my online diaries today. I got so caught up in reading from a book titled, 'The Labors Of A Godly And Learned Divine, William Perkins Including Previously Unpublished Sermons' Matthew N, Payne & J. Stephen Yuille that I forgot to write in LJ today. I also have or was watching Professional Football since 1 o'clock PM .

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I had a typical morning today. When I got up I found my wife reading the Bible and praying. I wrote in my paper diary and took my morning pills. Carol cooked herself eggs for breakfast and I had a bowl of cereal. After breakfast we read from a old Puritan work, 'The Christian's Great Interest' by William Guthrie and then we prayed. Carol left around 8:30 AM for church and I spent the morning reading, 'The Labors Of A Godly And Learned Divine, William Perkins Including Previously Unpublished Sermons' Matthew N, Payne & J. Stephen Yuille, and I did film a video for my Youtube channel on William Perkins.

There is not much else to report this evening. Carol got home from church around 1:30 PM. We watched some football together and she went to bed and took a nap till it was time for her to get ready to go back to church for the evening worship service. I have been reading, 'The Labors Of A Godly And Learned Divine, William Perkins Including Previously Unpublished Sermons' Matthew N, Payne & J. Stephen Yuille and now writing in my LJ diary. Tomorrow is a Monday and I volunteer at our local library used bookstore from 10 AM till 1 PM. Carol plans to visit a friend with some other friends South where we live. Tomorrow should be like all my other days.

Last night before going to bed I read late into the night, 'The Labors Of A Godly And Learned Divine, William Perkins Including Previously Unpublished Sermons' Matthew N, Payne & J. Stephen Yuille. I suppose I will close to face the coming darkness.

"[14] And as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, even so must the Son of man be lifted up:
[15] That whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have eternal life.
[16] For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.
[17] For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.
[18] He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.
[19] And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil.
[20] For every one that doeth evil hateth the light, neither cometh to the light, lest his deeds should be reproved.
[21] But he that doeth truth cometh to the light, that his deeds may be made manifest, that they are wrought in God." John 3:14-21

6:03 p.m. - 2023-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act