glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

perfect transformation is impossible without perfect purity

It is 2 o'clock PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 34 degrees, rainy, cloudy and ugly today. I miss warm, sunny, blue sky days.

I am tired so I need to get this chore completed so I can recover from existence. I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I came upstairs (I sleep down in the lower level of our home which opens out to a spacious backyard filled with trees and assorted plants) I found Carol getting ready to leave to meet a friend for breakfast and then go grocery shopping.

After Carol left I ate breakfast, wrote in my paper diary, and read 'Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross. I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:35 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I wandered the store and read from a book titled, 'Catherine of Siena: The Dialogue' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. I bought these used books from the Book Nook today to ADD to my library-

'Iola Leroy or Shadows Uplifted' A Novel by Frances E.W. Harper

'Stony The Road: Reconstruction, White Supremacy, And The Rise Of Jim Crow' American history by Henry Louis Gates, Jr.

'The Illuminatus! Trilogy: The Eye In The Pyramid, The Golden Apple, & Leviathan' Science Fiction by Robert Shea & Robert Anton Wilson

'The Lagoon: How Aristotle Invented Science' by Armand Marie Leroi

Carol showed up to do her volunteer shift at 1:03 PM and I came home to wait it out. Tomorrow is a Saturday. Last night I read late into the night Mystical Theology and 17th cent. English Puritan Theology. I need to close to rest.

2:15 p.m. - 2023-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act