glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the door of mercy shut

It is 2:11 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold, wet, gray ugly day. At least it is not snowing.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol reading. She had gotten up this morning around 6:45 AM. I had a normal morning. My mornings all fall into the same pattern. My life is a constant repeat. I need a life that is radically the same each day so I won't go nuts. I can't handle change. I do not like disruptions in my life. So my morning was filled with the same. Carol and I had devotions. Carol left do to errands and while she was gone I read, wrote in my paper diary, and filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

This morning I basically read from a book I read last night titled, 'Christ's Last Disclosure of Himself from Revelation 22:16-17 The Spirit and Bride The Water of Life Christ's Free Invitation to Sinners to Come and Drink of those Waters' by William Greenhill.

Carol got home from her errands around 11:05 AM, but left this afternoon to do more running around. My wife has to be on the go. I have to be home working out my salvation with fear and trembling. Life is very short and then there is the Day of Judgment. There are no second chances once we are dead. "He that overcometh shall not be hurt of the second death" Rev. 2:11; "behold the devil shall cast some of you into prison" Rev. 2:10.

I have this afternoon reading off and on 'Antagony-Book 1:Recounting' a novel by Luis Goytisolo Translated by Brendan Riley.

I suppose I will close to wait for the Second Coming of Christ. "Watch therefore, for ye know neither the day nor the hour wherein the Son of man cometh" Matt. 25:13.

When descending from the sky
The Bridegroom shall appear;
And the solemn midnight cry,
Shall call professors near:
How the sound our hearts will damp!
How will shame o’erspread each face!
If we only have a lamp,
Without the oil of grace.

Foolish virgins then will wake
And seek for a supply;
But in vain the pains they take
To borrow or to buy:
Then with those they now despise,
Earnestly they’ll wish to share;
But the best, among the wise,
Will have no oil to spare.

Wise are they, and truly blest,
Who then shall ready be
But despair will seize the rest,
And dreadful misery:
Once, they’ll cry, we scorned to doubt,
Though in lies our trust we put;
Now our lamp of hope is out,
The door of mercy shut.

If they then presume to plead,
Lord open to us now;
We on earth have heard and prayed,
And with thy saints did bow:
He will answer from his throne,
Though you with My people mixed,
Yet to Me you ne’er were known,
Depart, your doom is fixed.

O that none who worship here
May hear that word, Depart!
Lord impress a godly fear
On each professor’s heart:
Help us, Lord, to search the camp,
Let us not ourselves beguile;
Trusting to a dying lamp
Without a stock of oil.

2:36 p.m. - 2023-01-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act