glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to direct men to come unto the enjoyment of God

It is 1:37 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is not snowing this afternoon, but it is cold!

I am tired as usual. I do not know if I really sleep at night due to the fact I seem to always been in a wide awake state. I am always in the Light.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading her devotional books. I cooked breakfast and then we had morning devotions. After we prayed I wrote in my paper diary and read from Volume 7 of 'The Complete Works of John Owen' Trinity-The Holy Spirit-The Helper-Owen's treatise in this volume titled 'The Reason of Faith or, The Ground Wherein the Scripture Is Believed to be the Word of God with Faith Divine and Supernatural'. I read Owen till Noon and then Carol and I had lunch. So the day has gone by.

Carol just left to do some errands. I am not sure what I will do next. There is no mail service today because it is a holy day.

I suppose I would read something light this afternoon. Last night I mainly read late into the night from a book titled, 'The Science of Sacred Theology' Complete In One Volume By Emmanuel Doronzo, O.M.I..

I suppose I will close to wait.

1:51 p.m. - 2022-12-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act