glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God has no end

It is 2:08 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another cold gray cloudy day. Tomorrow it is predicted to rain and snow going into next week. So we have to be thankful for dry weather today because tomorrow it will be bad winter weather once again.

I got up this morning around 6:10 AM. I got up early because my brain was active and would not allow me to sleep. Does ones brain ever sleep? When I came upstairs I found my wife reading her Bible.

This morning Carol and I went grocery shopping early. Carol wanted to go food gathering this morning because the rest of the week will be too ugly to be out doing stuff like buying groceries. We got home from grocery shopping around 10:20 AM. Carol dropped me off and she left to deliver groceries, she shopped for a friend who is house bound (my wife shops for this friend every week).

While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Existence & Attributes of God' Volume 1 by Stephen Charnock (Carol just got home from doing more errands). I filmed a video for my Youtube channel showing folks my used set of Balzac and a quick survey of the Lower Level Library. It had been five days since I had posted a video into my Youtube site.

Last night I mainly read from a book I had received in the mail yesterday titled, 'The Science of Sacred Theology' Complete In One Volume By Emmanuel Doronzo, O.M.I.. In the mail today I received these two books, 'Divine Providence' A Classic Work For Modern Readers By Stephen Charnock Edited by Carolyn B. Whiting and 'Reading Religious Affections: A Study Guide to Jonathan Edwards' Classic on the Nature pf True Christianity' by Craig Biehl.

So the day goes by. This afternoon I have been writing in my paper diary and reading, 'Book 1:Recounting' A Novel by Luis Goytisolo Translated from the Spanish by Brendan Riley.

Well, I will close to wait. We are coming to the middle of the month.

Our God, our help in ages past,
Our hope for years to come,
Our shelter from the stormy blast,
And our eternal home.

Under the shadow of Thy throne
Thy saints have dwelt secure;
Sufficient is Thine arm alone,
And our defense is sure.

Before the hills in order stood,
Or earth received her frame,
From everlasting Thou art God,
To endless years the same.

Thy Word commands our flesh to dust,
Return, ye sons of men:
All nations rose from earth at first,
And turn to earth again.

A thousand ages in Thy sight
Are like an evening gone;
Short as the watch that ends the night
Before the rising sun.

The busy tribes of flesh and blood,
With all their lives and cares,
Are carried downwards by the flood,
And lost in following years.

Time, like an ever rolling stream,
Bears all its sons away;
They fly, forgotten, as a dream
Dies at the opening day.

Like flowery fields the nations stand
Pleased with the morning light;
The flowers beneath the mower’s hand
Lie withering ere ‘tis night.

Our God, our help in ages past,
Our hope for years to come,
Be Thou our guard while troubles last,
And our eternal home.

2:39 p.m. - 2022-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act