glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

frequent religious acts strengthen habits of grace

It is 3:15 PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is another cold wet gloomy gray day. It has been predicted to be cold, rainy, and snowy all week.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading her religious materials in her living room chair.

Carol left for church this morning around 8:30 AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Existence & Attributes of God' Volume 1 by Stephen Charnock.

Carol got home from church around 12:35 PM and is now taking a nap. I have been watching professional football and waiting for sunshine to come.

Last night I mainly read my books late into the night. Carol and I did read, 'The Dawn of Redeeming Grace-Daily Devotions For Advent' by Sinclair R. Ferguson and prayed before we separated for the night. We also read this morning before Carol left for church, 'The Dawn of Redeeming Grace' and prayed. I have realized in my old age I need God's strength to live each day. I am afraid of dying and going to Hell. Now is the day to get saved and make sure you will be in Heaven.

O blessèd souls are they
Whose sins are covered o’er!
Divinely blest, to whom the Lord
Imputes their guilt no more!

They mourn their follies past,
And keep their hearts with care;
Their lips and lives without deceit
Shall prove their faith sincere.

While I concealed my guilt,
I felt the festering wound,
Till I confessed my sins to Thee,
And ready pardon found.

Let sinners learn to pray,
Let saints keep near the throne;
Our help in times of deep distress
Is found in God alone.

5:04 p.m. - 2022-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act