glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New Humanism

It is 1:58 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is snowing outside this afternoon. It is predicted to snow into tomorrow and then stop. Carol and I are seeking to hire a snow removal service before the real heavy snow storms hit us.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. I found it very difficult to get up this morning but the Lord gave me strength. When I came upstairs I found Carol dressed for the day and ready to leave for errands. She wanted to be at our local Post Office right when it opened at 8:30 AM so as to mail a package to our son Josiah. Before Carol left we had a time of prayer. I have discovered that we need to pray constantly so as to live for the Lord each day. We have to live out of Christ's fulness.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:45 AM. The store was not busy today so I read, 'The Dark Night' by St John of the Cross.
I bought a couple of used books at the Book Nook today-

'Blitzed: Drugs in the Third Reich' by Norman Ohler

'Lark & Termite' a novel by Jayne Anne Phillips

Carol showed right up at 1 o'clock PM to do her volunteer shift at the Book Nook. I left came home ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Two used books I had ordered came in the mail this afternoon-

'Sudden Death' a novel by Alvaro Enrigue Translated by Natasha Wimmer

'Dwight Macdonald and the politics Circle' biography by Gregory D. Sumner

I am tired this afternoon as usual. I read last night from these books before going to bed-

'Lucia In London' a novel by E. F. Benson

'The Age Of The Crisis Of Man: Thought And Fiction In America 1933-1973' by Mark Greif

'The Last Utopians: Four Late 19th Century Visionaries And Their Legacy' biography by Michael Robertson

I will close to watch the snow fall. Tomorrow is a Saturday in Time Span.

2:20 p.m. - 2022-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act