glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the New York City intellectuals

It is 2:22 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. Once again it is a cold gray dismal day. Tomorrow it has been predicted to snow and rain.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. Carol left to have breakfast with a friend around 7:30 AM. While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Spiritual Life' by Campegius Vitringa Translated And Edited By Charles K. Telfer.

Carol got home from having breakfast with her friend around 11 o'clock AM and we left to get ink for our printer and then visit thrift stores to look at their used books. Carol bought forty used books and I bought these eight used books-

'First Light' A Novel by Charles Baxter

'Sleepwalker In a Fog: Stories' by Tatyana Tolstaya Translated by Jamey Gambrell

'The Farewell Symphony' A Novel by Edmund White

'The Africa House' a biography by Christina Lamb

'John Muir-The Eight Wilderness-Discovery Books'

'The Scapegoat' a novel by Daphne Du Maurier

'Graceland' A Novel by Chris Abani

When we got home we ate lunch and I wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. I am tired as usual.

Last night Carol was gone till 9:30 PM attending a Woman's Bible Study and a Church Safety Meeting at her church. I read mainly last night from a book titled, 'The Age Of The Crisis Of Man: Thought And Fiction In America, 1933-1973' by Mark Greif. While Carol was gone last night I filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

I will close for the day since there is nothing. Tomorrow will be a Friday in Time Span.

2:37 p.m. - 2022-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act