glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the last utopians

It is 4:10 PM Monday late afternoon. It is a dark gray cold day. It feels like it is going to snow tonight.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. It has been a long tiring cold day. I am ready to cash in my chips and call it done for another day.

Today I volunteered at the Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. When I got home from the Book Nook Carol was still gone. Today she had a meeting with the Ho Ho Girls in Zealand. While she was in Zealand she went to the Seed Store and got cracked corn and sunflower seeds for the birds.

In the mail this afternoon I received a new book I had ordered titled, 'The Last Utopians: Four Late 19th Century Visionaries And Their Legacy' Literary History by Michael Robertson. This afternoon I have been reading, 'Lucia In London' A Novel by E. F. Benson when not falling asleep from exhaustion. At the Book Nook I read some more of 'BK 1:Recounting' by Luis Goytisolo Translated by Brendan Riley.

I am too tired to write this afternoon so I will close to feel sick.

4:21 p.m. - 2022-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act