glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Seven Rites of the Oglala Sioux

It is 2:58 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 42 degrees and cloudy this afternoon. Time Span keeps going by. There is going to be the end of Time sooner than later.

I got up this morning around 6:50 AM and came upstairs to find my wife ready to hit the road running. She had to go do an errand and then meet up with her sister-in-law etc. . . Carol and I prayed and she left to do her errands. I left to volunteer at the Book Nook our local neighborhood library's used bookstore from 10 AM till 1 PM.

The Book Nook was not super busy so I was able to read from a book titled, 'Magnificent Rebels: The First Romantics and the Invention of The Self' by Andrea Wulf.

I just remembered that this morning before leaving for the Book Nook I filmed a video for my Youtube channel Monday Reads.

Today at the Book Nook I bought these used books-

'The Sacred Pipe: Black Elk's Account of the Seven Rites of the Oglala Sioux Recorded & Edited by Joseph Epes Brown

'Black Elk, Holy Man Of The Oglala' by Michael F. Steltenkamp

'A Woman On Paper: George O'Keeffe' The Letters & Memoir Of A Legendary Friendship By Anita Pollitzer

'A Land' Nature Writing by Jacquetta Hawkes

'In The Hands Of The Great Spirit: The 20,000-Year History Of American Indians' by Jake Page

'Kandinsky' Biography & Art by Thomas M. Messer

'Sacred Legacy: Edward S. Curtis and the North American Indian' Photography

When I got home this afternoon from the Book Nook I found Carol cooking lunch. We ate lunch and Carol had to leave to do some more errands. While she was gone I cleaned the kitchen and fed our birds. So has gone by Time Span.

I will close to rest for now. It will soon be over.

3:14 p.m. - 2022-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act