glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the blessed hope

It is 3:56 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. Right now outside it is damp and gray. This morning we did have some sunshine, but now it is gray cloudy and might rain. It has been predicted to be sunny Friday and Saturday though. We can always hope for sunny days in this world covered in darkness.

I got up this morning around 6:50 AM. I got up to find Carol ready to go. She was once again cooking food to take out to her younger brother's place. Carol cooked her brother and his wife a big Thanksgiving meal. Carol's younger brother is married but they have no children. Her younger brother is recovering from shoulder surgery and his wife does not cook. Carol finds enjoyment out of preparing meals for people especially family members. Carol likes sharing her food, her time, and her money with people from all walks of life.

I have no memory of my divorced mother ever cooking a Thanksgiving meal. I also have no memories of my mother cooking or buying food. My mother was killed in a car wreck December 1968, she was 36 years old.

I spent the morning hours writing in my paper diary, having devotions with Carol and reading from a book titled, 'O Death Where Is Thy Sting? Collected Sermons' By John Murray. At 12:30 PM we turned on the TV to watch Professional Football. Carol left to drive out to her younger's place out in the country to deliver a feast. Before the first football game came out I walked Ollie around the block.

While watching football this afternoon I have been reading, 'Queen Lucia' a novel by E. D. Benson. Right now I am writing some words in my four online diaries before the next football comes on at 4:30 PM.

Last night I mainly read late into the night from Book One of a tetralogy titled, 'Recounting' by Luis Goytisolo Translated from the Spanish by Brenda Riley.

I will close to feel tired and overfed. Tomorrow is a Friday in the Time Span. All we can do is hope.

7:07 p.m. - 2022-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act