glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

French Resistance

It is 2:37 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 40 degrees and sunny this afternoon. I am thankful for sunshine.

I am once again extremely tired so I will make this short and sweet. I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. Carol was up eating breakfast when I came upstairs to face Time Span. At 8:30 AM this morning Carol was having a friend over for a catch-up so after I had breakfast we had devotions.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:40 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I read till my replacement came at 12:55 PM. When I got home Carol's friend was still here and they were talking away. I ate lunch and then messed with our main computer. Carol's friend left around 1:40 PM. Carol just left to do errands before the sun goes down.

I bought at the Book Nook today these used books-

'2666' A Novel by Roberto Bolano Translated From The Spanish By Natasha Wimmer

'Queen Lucia Miss Mapp' The Mapp And Lucia Novels' By E. F. Benson

'Brave Genius: A Scientist, A Philosopher, and Their Daring Adventures from the French Resistance to the Noble Prize' biography by Sean B. Carroll

'Out Of Place: A Memoir' by Edward W. Said

While I was a the Book Nook I read, 'Queen Lucia Miss Mapp' The Mapp And Lucia Novels' By E. F. Benson.

Last night we watched Professional Football till 9 o'clock PM and we went to bed. I went down into the Lower Level around 9:38 PM and read till 11 o'clock PM from a novel titled, 'Against Nature (The Notebooks)' by Tomas Espedal. I finished reading yesterday, 'The Narrow Corner' A Novel by W. Somerset Maugham.

I am going to close since I am tired.

2:54 p.m. - 2022-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act