glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he rejoiced in a heavenly sense of spiritual independence

It is 6:03 PM Sunday evening here in Western Michigan. I just remembered I had not written anything in my online diaries. This day has gotten away from me. I am now feeling very tired and overfed. This evening we had a big early Thanksgiving meal with our oldest son and his family. Our oldest son and his wife and two little girls live down the street from us.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was dressed and cooking food. She made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast.

This morning Carol left for church around 8:15 AM and I spent the morning reading my books and writing in my paper diary. While Carol was gone this morning I filmed a video for my Youtube channel also.

Carol got home from church around 12:35 PM. I was reading when she got home the novel, 'The Narrow Corner' by W. Somerset Maugham. I finished reading this novel before I sat down to write these words. I enjoyed reading 'The Narrow Corner', a nice quiet weekend escape for me. Tomorrow it will be a Monday and here we once again go through Time Span. I once again volunteer at the Book Nook tomorrow from 10 AM till 1 PM.

I am tired so I will close to wait for Carol to come home from church. All we can do is wait and pray.

6:15 p.m. - 2022-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act