glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the industrial enslavement of matter

It is 2:01 PM Thursday afternoon here where I live out my Life Span. Does it really matter where I live? I suppose I am blessed beyond measure to be living out my days in a small Midwest town filled with Right Wingers.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. I had been awake for awhile but it takes courage to get out of bed these days. When I came upstairs I found Carol preparing a big meal for tonight. Carol invited Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora and their dog Ollie over for a meal this evening. Carol likes to fed family members.

I had a normal morning. As I was waking up Carol was her habit in the mornings read Tripp and the Bible. After the reading of the Bible we had a season of prayer before the throne of grace.

Carol made a apple pie after we had devotions. I spent most of the mornings writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Some Pastors And Teachers: Reflecting a biblical vision of what every minister is called to be' By Sinclair B. Ferguson. I did around Noon help Carol straighten out our storage room down in the lower level.

So this Life Span Time flow circle of Light goes by. I am tired as usual. Carol got home late last night from a Woman's Bible Study and a Safety meeting at her church. When she got home it was going on 9:30 PM and I was reading in the living room from a book titled, 'The Angelic Doctor: The Life And Thought Of Saint Thomas Aquinas' By Jacques Martain Translated from the French by J. F. Scanlan.

Carol and I prayed around 10 o'clock PM last night. Carol went to bed and I went down into the lower level to read late into the night from a book titled, 'Saint Thomas Aquinas: The Person And His Work' Volume 1 by Jean-Pierre Torrell, O.P. Translated by Robert Royal.

So Time Span goes by. I will close to wait. Tomorrow is a Friday in Time flow circle of Light.

2:20 p.m. - 2022-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act