glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Covenant of Nature

It is 2:46 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is sunny and 52 degrees. A good afternoon to roast hotdogs.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife ready to go. My wife goes to bed early and gets up early. This morning after we had devotions Carol left to go grocery shopping. While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-The Works of God and the Fall of Man' Volume 3 by Petrus Van Mastricht Translated By Todd M. Rester Edited By Joel R. Beeke.

When Carol got home she baked three loafs of banana bread and then left to sit with her younger brother's wife while her younger brother had shoulder surgery. I left for my therapy session at 12:45 PM and got home around 2:20 PM. So goes Time Span Time flow circle of Light.

This afternoon I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Magnificent Rebels: The First Romantics and the Invention Of The Self' by Andrea Wulf. Last night I mainly read till I went to bed from a book titled, 'The Angelic Doctor-The Life And Thought of Saint Thomas Aquinas' by Jacques Maritain.

Carol had her Neighborhood Woman's Book Club meet last night here. While the women were discussing the book they had read together I went down into the Lower Level to read and wait. The women cleared out around 8:30 PM and I came upstairs to read and mess with our main computer. Carol and I prayed around 9:45 PM and then Carol went to bed and I went down into the dungeon.

I suppose I will close to wait. Tomorrow is a Wednesday.

Come, Thou fount of every blessing,
Tune my heart to sing Thy grace;
Streams of mercy, never ceasing,
Call for songs of loudest praise.
Teach me some melodious sonnet,
Sung by flaming tongues above.
Praise the mount! I’m fixed upon it,
Mount of Thy redeeming love.

Sorrowing I shall be in spirit,
Till released from flesh and sin,
Yet from what I do inherit,
Here Thy praises I’ll begin;
Here I raise my Ebenezer;
Here by Thy great help I’ve come;
And I hope, by Thy good pleasure,
Safely to arrive at home.

Jesus sought me when a stranger,
Wandering from the fold of God;
He, to rescue me from danger,
Interposed His precious blood;
How His kindness yet pursues me
Mortal tongue can never tell,
Clothed in flesh, till death shall loose me
I cannot proclaim it well.

O to grace how great a debtor
Daily I’m constrained to be!
Let Thy goodness, like a fetter,
Bind my wandering heart to Thee.
Prone to wander, Lord, I feel it,
Prone to leave the God I love;
Here’s my heart, O take and seal it,
Seal it for Thy courts above.

O that day when freed from sinning,
I shall see Thy lovely face;
Clothèd then in blood washed linen
How I’ll sing Thy sovereign grace;
Come, my Lord, no longer tarry,
Take my ransomed soul away;
Send Thine angels now to carry
Me to realms of endless day.

3:01 p.m. - 2022-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act