glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the design of the Atonement

It is 3:26 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been a sunny day. My wife told me this morning that it has been predicted to snow this coming Saturday. I was hoping it would not snow till the end of December 2022. I think I saw a photo of it snowing in Texas today. I am not ready for Winter to arrive this year or even next year. I told Carol last night we should sale everything and move where the sun always shines. But I like living here in West Michigan, the four seasons. So Time Span keeps going by.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. Carol left this morning for a foot doctor's appointment. As I was leaving to volunteer at the Book Nook at 9:40 AM Carol drove into the driveway.

Today the Book Nook was not busy so I sat and read, 'Memoirs From Beyond The Grave 1800-1815' by Francois-Rene De Chateaubriand.

I got home around 12:45 PM from the Book Nook and ate lunch. After lunch I wrote in my paper diary and helped Carol rake leaves. So has gone by Time Span. This evening Carol has her Woman's Neighborhood Book Club meeting here.

Last night I mainly read late into the night from these three books-

'Experimental And Practical Views Of The Atonement' By Octavius Winslow

'No Condemnation In Christ Jesus-As Unfolded in the Eight Chapter of the Epistle to the Romans' by Octavius Winslow

'O Death Where Is Thy Sting? Collected Sermons' by John Murray

I will close since I am extremely tired.

3:43 p.m. - 2022-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act