glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the internal testimony of the Spirit

It is 1:55 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold windy sunny afternoon presently. I hope we do not see any snow till the end of December 2022. There has been over the years snow fall during the month of November.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM (yesterday it would have been 7 o'clock AM). When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready for church. As I was waking up to another Time Span Carol read Tripp, the Bible and we had prayer before she left for church. While Carol was gone this morning I wrote in my paper diary, filmed a video and read, 'Some Pastors And Teachers-Reflecting a biblical vision of what every minister is called to be' by Sinclair B. Ferguson.

I also read this morning from a book I read from last night titled, 'O Death Where Is Thy Sting? Collected Sermons by John Murray. Carol got home from church around 12:15 PM. Carol is now sleeping and I am watching Professional Football on mute and reading, 'Collected Writings of John Murray' Volume 4 Studies in Theology by John Murray.

There is not much else to report in this Time Span. As usually I am tired and my body aches. I am feeling more and more these days the effects of growing old. Maybe I am headed for an early grave?

I will close to wait. These days I feel trapped because there is no where to go to escape all the shit going on in America and throughout this world. I am surrounded by insanity! How I long for Heaven where there is no sin! All around me are wicked people and corrupt governments. Where is love for God and holiness to be found these days?

"[1] But there were false prophets also among the people, even as there shall be false teachers among you, who privily shall bring in damnable heresies, even denying the Lord that bought them, and bring upon themselves swift destruction.
[2] And many shall follow their pernicious ways; by reason of whom the way of truth shall be evil spoken of.
[3] And through covetousness shall they with feigned words make merchandise of you: whose judgment now of a long time lingereth not, and their damnation slumbereth not.
[4] For if God spared not the angels that sinned, but cast them down to hell, and delivered them into chains of darkness, to be reserved unto judgment;
[5] And spared not the old world, but saved Noah the eighth person, a preacher of righteousness, bringing in the flood upon the world of the ungodly;
[6] And turning the cities of Sodom and Gomorrha into ashes condemned them with an overthrow, making them an ensample unto those that after should live ungodly;
[7] And delivered just Lot, vexed with the filthy conversation of the wicked:
[8] (For that righteous man dwelling among them, in seeing and hearing, vexed his righteous soul from day to day with their unlawful deeds;)" 2 Peter 2:1-8

2:08 p.m. - 2022-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act