glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the revelation of God is also the revelation of man

It is 3:35 PM Friday afternoon here. It is a cold rainy dark gray day. These kind of days one wants to go back to bed and wait for sunnier weather.

I got up this morning around 6:50 AM but I had been awake since 5 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol reading her Bible.

I had a typical morning before leaving to volunteer at the Book Nook at 9:45 AM. Carol had left to fold church bulletins around 9 o'clock AM. The Book Nook today was once again not busy so I basically sat and read, 'Memoirs From Beyond The Grave 1800-1815' By Francois-Rene Chateaubriand. At the Book Nook I bought one used book titled, 'The Churchill Factor-How One Man Made History' biography by Boris Johnson.

Carol came in the Book Nook around 1 o'clock PM to do her volunteer shift from 1 PM till 3 PM. When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. In the mail today I received a book I ordered from Westminster Theological Seminary Bookstore titled, 'O Death Where Is Thy Sting? Collected Sermons' by John Murray. I have been reading the writings of Dr. John Murray for 47 years.

Last night I mainly read a used book I bought yesterday titled, 'A Brief Catechesis On Nature And Grace' By Henri De Lubac. I will close since I am feeling tired and cold. I am experiencing the effects of old age.

3:51 p.m. - 2022-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act