glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christians are not under law but under grace

It is 3:16 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny afternoon today. Carol and I have been outside doing yard work this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:25 AM because of head pounding dreams. I was exhausted from dreaming so I woke myself up to face Time Span.
When I came upstairs I found Carol doing stretches.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from these two books-

'Second Corinthians' New Testament IXb Reformation Commentary On Scripture

'Some Pastors And Teachers: reflecting a biblical vision of what every minister is called to be' by Sinclair Ferguson

Last night I mainly read from these two books-

'Men In Prison' by Victor Serge

'Magnificent Rebels-The First Romantics and the Invention of the Self' by Andrea Wulf

This morning I left the house around 10:30 AM to drive over to Zeeland to get sunflower seeds and cracked corn for our birds. On the way home from getting bird food I stopped at two thrift stores to look at their used books, but nothing worth buying. I was home by 12:15 PM from my travels. I ate lunch and read for awhile from these two books before going outside to help Carol on yard work-

'Chasing after Wind: A Pastor's Life' a memoir by Douglas J. Brouwer

'The Epistle To The Romans' [the New International Commentary On The New Testament] by John Murray

So this day goes by normal. It is the first day of November 2022. I will close to recover from yard work.

“I lay down my life for the sheep.” John 10. 15

W. Gadsby 8.7.4.

1
O my soul, admire and wonder;
Jesus lived and died for thee;
He has broke the bands asunder,
And from bondage set thee free.
Sweet deliverance
Jesus Christ has wrought for me.

2
[I a slave to sin and Satan
Once did live, and liked it well;
But the God of my salvation
Died to save my soul from hell.
Precious Saviour
Let me ever with thee dwell.]

3
All the debts I had contracted,
He, in mercy, called his own;
And lest I should be neglected,
Drew me near his gracious throne;
Paid all charges,
Then, and for the time to come.

4
Soon I hope to see his glory,
And, with all the saints above,
Sing and tell the pleasing story,
In the highest strains of love;
And for ever
Live and reign with him above.

3:37 p.m. - 2022-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act