glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dirty bomb

It is 4:39 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. I have been watching College Football since 12 o'clock Noon. Outside today it is 62 degrees and sunny. A good day to rake leaves and burn wood in a fire pit.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. When I came up stairs Carol was getting ready to leave to go help make pigs at her church. She bought six dozen orders of pigs-in-the blankets so as to support the church mission programs. She already gave our kids down the street a dozen pigs. Carol had me this morning buy frozen meals from Orlando CO. and I am sure she will give some of these frozen meals away. Carol finds joy in feeding people.

While Carol was gone this morning I wrote in my paper diary, filmed a video for my Youtube channel and read from a book titled, 'Some Pastors And Teachers Reflecting a biblical vision of what every minister is called to be' by Sinclair B. Ferguson.

Last night I basically read these books before going to bed at 10:40 PM- 'The World of Apples' Stories by John Cheever and 'Five O'clock Angel-Letters of Tennessee Williams To Maria St. Just 1948-1982' commentary by Maria St. Just Preface By Elia Kazan.

There is not much else to report this evening. Tomorrow is the last Sunday of October 2022. This coming Tuesday will be first day of November 2022. Time flow circle of Light.

4:53 p.m. - 2022-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act