glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the rebellious dwell in a dry land

It is 2:42 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 56 degrees and sunny this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. As I was getting up Carol was leaving to go to her church and help make pigs-in-the blankets.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading Denis The Carthusians on the Davidic Psalms. I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:35 AM. The store was not super busy so I continue to read Denis The Carthusian on Psalm 68. I bought these used books at the Book Nook today to add to my book collection-

'Shirley' A Novel by Charlotte Bronte

'Contemporary Portraits' biography by Frank Harris

'The Tenant Of Wildfell Hall' A Novel by Anne Bronte

'Five O'clock Angel: Letters Of Tennessee Williams To Maria St. Just 1948-1982' Tennessee Williams Preface By Elia Kazan

Carol and Josie showed up at the Book Nook around 1:20 PM. I came home ate lunch, wrote in my paper diary, cleaned the kitchen and fed the birds. So goes Time flow circle of Light. I am tired so I will close to wait.

Last night I read my books and went to bed around 10:50 PM. Now it is another day in my life span. Tomorrow is the last Saturday in the month of October 2022.

2:56 p.m. - 2022-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act