glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

many have the knowledge of God who have no delight in him or his will

It is 1:24 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 49 degrees and sunny right now. It is good to see the sun shining. I always feel slightly depressed when the days are dark and damp.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol gone. She met a friend this morning for breakfast and then did errands. She got home around 10 o'clock AM. This morning while Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Some Pastors And Teachers: Reflecting a biblical vision of what every minister is called to be' by Sinclair B. Ferguson.

I had a dentist appointment at 11:10 AM and when that was over I visit a local thrift store to look at their used books. I found these used books and one literary magazine-

'The Paris Review' Summer 2017 #221 a literary magazine

'Noa Noa: The Tahitian Journal' by Paul Gauguin Translated from the French by O.F. Theis

'Letters To A Young Poet' Rainer Maria Rilke Translation By M.D. Herter Norton

'The End of Victory Culture: Cold War America and the Disillusioning of a Generation' Culture history by Tom Engelhardt

Last night while Carol was gone at a Woman's Bible Study I read from these two books till I went to bed-

'Conversations With Goethe' Johann Peter Eckermann

'Magnificent Rebels: First Romantics and the Invention of The Self' by Andrea Wulf

Josie is here today because she only had a half a day of school. Carol invited Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora, and Ollie over for take home pizza tonight.

I will close to wait. Time flow circle of Light

1:42 p.m. - 2022-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act