glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Bible is the Word of God. The church is the body of Christ

It is 2:10 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cloudy wet day. Outside it is 42 degrees today. Once in awhile one can see some sunshine. There is something comforting about sunshine. It would be hellish to be forever in darkness no light of the Glory of God visible.

I got up this morning around 5:22 AM. I got up early because I was tired of dreaming. I wish my dreams would let me sleep till 7:45 AM every morning. So I got up to face another day of my life IN CHRIST The Fountain of Life The Life The Truth And The Way. I had a typical morning doing what I do almost every morning. I wrote in my paper diary, read from my Reformation Commentary on Second Corinthians and I also filmed a video for my Youtube channel. Around 9 o'clock AM I could not stay awake so I closed my books and dozed till 10 o'clock AM. I woke up and decided since the sun was shining to go do errands. So I left the house went and filled our gas with gasoline and then went grocery shopping. After these errands on the way home I stopped at a thrift store to look at their used books. I did not find any used books this morning to add to my library. When I got home I put away groceries and ate lunch. After lunch I cleaned the kitchen and then fed our birds. This afternoon I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The End Of Interpretation: Reclaiming the Priority of Ecclesial Exegesis' by R.R. Reno.

Last night I basically read my books and messed with our main computer. Carol called me around 9:05 PM and we talked to 10 o'clock PM. Carol and I closed with each of us praying and then we said Good Night I love you.

Before going to bed I read from a book titled, 'Men In Prison' by Victor Serge. Time flow circle of Light.

There is nothing else to report so I will close to wait.

2:25 p.m. - 2022-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act