glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it is a sign of great love to exalt in the praise of God

It is 3:05 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is sunny and 63 degrees outside right now.

I got up this morning around 7:47 AM. When I came upstairs Carol had just made a bowl of oatmeal for a morning meal. I know having oatmeal for breakfast is a blessing because countless millions of people go hungry. I am blessed with a backyard with flowers and trees. We own a home, another blessing. We have much to be thankful for in this godless world.

After breakfast Carol read Tripp and then we prayed. Carol left to do errands and I got ready to go volunteer at the Book Nook. I left for the Book Nook around 9:35 AM. Today the Book Nook was not busy, I had one person came into the store. To keep myself from going nuts at the Book Nook I wandered the store and read, 'Memoirs from Beyond The Grave 1768-1800' by Francois-Rene De Chateaubriand.

When I got home from the Book Nook I found Carol was gone. I ate lunch and then wrote in my paper diary. So has gone by the day thus far.

I am waiting for Amazon to deliver a book I ordered last week. I am falling asleep so I will close to wait.

"For we ought to do all that we can to work toward the vision of God face to face, as it is the ultimate final, and consummate reward"

3:16 p.m. - 2022-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act