glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

theology is taught by God, teaches of God and leads to God

It is 11:18 AM late Saturday morning here in Western Michigan. It is a cold windy day. It has been predicted to get sunny this afternoon. Right now it is 48 degrees, very windy and cloudy.

I got up this morning around 5:45 AM. I got up early because I could here Ollie roaming around upstairs (Ollie is our oldest son's pet dog who we are caring for while he and his family are away for the weekend). So I got came upstairs to be greeted by Ollie. Ollie immediately starts begging for a treat when I appear at the head of the stairs. Ollie loves treats and dog food. Our son Caleb put Ollie on a diet but when he comes here he gets spoiled.

I spent the morning reading my devotional books by Rev. William Jay and writing in my paper diary. After reading for awhile I dozed and got woke up by Carol calling me around 9:05 AM (her time would have been 8:05 AM). Faye and Carol plan to be on the road headed home around 9 o'clock AM. It is eight hour drive for Faye and Carol from Wisconsin to Holland Michigan. I am to pick up Carol around 5:30 PM at the truck stop by the freeway near where we live.

I have been reading also this morning from a volume titled, 'Post-Reformation Reformed Dogmatics: The Rise and Development of Reformed Orthodoxy, ca. 1520 to ca. 1725' Volume One Prolegomena To Theology By Richard A. Muller. At Noon I plan to watch College football till it is time to go pick up Carol. Time flow circle of Light.

Last night I mainly read late into the night, 'The Existence & Attributes of God' Volume 1 by Stephen Charnock. I read in this volume from the first chapter 'On the Existence of God'.

Well I am tired so I will close to wait.

11:36 a.m. - 2022-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act