glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

may our meditations of Thee be sweet

It is 6:22 PM Saturday evening here in West Michigan. It has been a sunny day here in Western Michigan. It has been a quiet day for me thus far. We have not been attacked my Russian atomic bombs, so we are doing OK for right now. Maybe tomorrow America we be laid waste by oncoming Russian missiles.

I got up this morning around 7:20 AM and found Carol making peanut brittle when I came upstairs. Carol also went to De Boer Bakery this morning when they opened to get special grounded favored coffee to take with her on her get away next with three old girlfriends. Carol gives each of her old girlfriends gift bags filled with goodies when they meet up for these yearly vacations. When Carol is gone on these yearly weekly vacations with old girls friends I spend my days reading the Bible and praying. I want to be found secure IN CHRIST when the Russians destroy Washington D.C. with their atomic weapons. I am positive the Western Nations are headed for World War III with Russia and it's backers like Don Trump and his gang White Christian Nationalists.

I spent the morning up into the Noontime hours writing in my paper diary and reading my devotional books which written by the Rev. William Jay back in the 19th century England. During the afternoon hours I have been mainly reading from a book titled, 'Memoirs From Beyond The Grave 1768-1800' by Francoise-Rene De Chateaubriand. Carol right now is upstairs watching television. I am down in the lower level writing in my online blogs and reading from an old book titled, 'Prayers For The Use of Families' By William Jay.

Last night I mainly read, 'Last Things' A Novel by Victor Serge late into the night. I ordered another book written by Victor Serge last night from Amazon.

I will close to seek the Lord before for the world is blown to pieces. Today is the first day of October 2022.

7:02 p.m. - 2022-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act