glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all our life is spent wandering around our grave

It is 2:54 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a bright warm sunny day. I like the weather be like today till the end of January.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. I came upstairs and had a normal morning. I wrote in my paper diary and read my books till I went to volunteer at the Book Nook (our local library used bookstore) around 9:35 AM. Carol and I did pray before shoving off into the unknown.

I read this morning from these books for devotions-'Prayers for The Use of Families' by Rev. William Jay, 'Morning Exercises For The Closet For Every Day' by Rev. William Jay, and 'The Christian Contemplated' by Rev. William Jay.

The Book Nook was busy today, but I was able to read some more of the book, 'Memoirs From Beyond The Grave 1768-1800' by Francois-Rene De Chateaubriand. I did buy some used books while volunteering at the Book Nook today-

'The Celts' by Nora Chadwick

'The Druids' by Stuart Piggott

'The War of the Worlds' by H.G. Wells

'Apollo Handbook of Faulkner: A Complete Guide To The Works Of William Faulkner' By Dorothy Tuck

'In the Himalayas: Journeys through Nepal, Tibet, and Bhutan' by Jeremy Bernstein

'Italian Painters of the Renaissance: 1. Venetian and North Italian Schools' Art History by Bernard Berenson

'The Art Of Aubrey Beardsley' by Catherine Slessor

'Fur, Fortune, And Empire: The Epic History of the Fur Trade in America' by Eric Jay Dolin

It is 3:12 PM Carol just got home from doing her volunteer shift at the Book Nook. I am tired as usual. It has been a super long day! Yesterday I worked outside mowing our lawn front and back. And then worked on clearing my Wild Flower Garden of dead plant growth. So today I am stiff and sore from all the bending.

Last night I mainly read before going to bed from these two books-'Post-Reformation Reformed Dogmatics: The Rise and Development of Reformed Orthodoxy, Ca. 1520 to ca. 1725' Volume One Prolegomena to Theology by Richard A. Muller and 'The Systematic Theology of John Brown of Haddington' Introduced by Joel R. Beeke & Randall J. Pederson.

I am going to close to recover.

3:20 p.m. - 2022-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act